Governance and Information Compliance Team

  1. Rowena Hall: Head of Governance and Quality
  2. Karen Page:  Information Compliance Officer
  3. Jo Welham:  Head of Governance Administration
  4. Emma Youd: Information, Records and Casework Manager


For Data Protection queries or advice please contact:

Email Data Protection

For Freedom of Information Requests please contact:

Email Freedom of Information

Records Officers

Records Officers provide a vital link between the Records Management Steering Group and their School or Department.  They are the nominated point of contact for records management in their working areas, and play an important role in advocating the Records Management Framework and the benefits of good records management practice.

Academic SchoolsRecords Officer (s)
Biosciences Linda Eaves
Chemistry David Chambers-Asman
CLAS Sangeeta Handa
Computer Science

Carolina Gonzalez-Orbegosa

Christine Fletcher

Kevin Beales

Contemporary Chinese Studies Zhenxing Liu (David)
Economics Charlene Hill

Nicola Grime

Lisa Corbett

Victoria McPherson-Davis

Engineering (F)

Daniel Thompson

Jane England

Karen Attreed

English Ben Perrett
Geography Anne Hall
Health Sciences Frances Lund

Rachel Fox

Dr Alyson Heery

Law Ian Bainbridge
Life Sciences

Anita Purshottam

Amanda Jowett 

Mathematical Sciences Helen Cunliffe
Medicine Chris Hulse
NUBS Sally Hopkinson

Julie Woodhouse

Caraline Stevenson

Physics and Astronomy

Sharon Meeks

Maria Hall

Dr Keith Benedict

Psychology Charlotte Langham
Politics and International Relations Maria Wade
Sociology and Social Policy Yvonne Constable
Veterinary Medicine and Science Karen Braithwaite


Professional Services DepartmentsRecords Officer
Academic Services Division Sarah Mann-Needs
  Executive Office Christine Mcgrath
  Registrar's Office Karen Page
  Vice-Chancellor's Office Toni Favill
Campaign and Alumni Relations Susan Robinson
Communications tbc
Estates David Corden 
Finance and Business Services  
  Financial Management tbc
  Financial Operations Dominic Henry
  Internal Audit Service Caroline Vernon
  Procurement tbc
  Research and Graduate Services Kate Miller
Human Resources  
  HR Operations Jamie Tennant
  HR Specialist Services Laura Henshaw
Information Services  
  IT Services tbc
  Libraries, Research and Learning Zoe Ellis
International Office Julie Sowter
Marketing and Recruitment  
  Admissions tbc
  Student Recruitment David Bruccoleri
  External Relations Debbie Geeson
Strategy, Planning and Performance Vanessa Grundy
Student Operations and Support  
  Academic Support Barbara Taylor
  Childcare Sue Mellors
  Sports Centre Tom Sherratt
  SSC Royal Derby Hospital Joanna East
  Student Service Delivery Claire Simpson
  Widening Participation Emma Szembek

Registrar's Office

Trent Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 115 951 5761
fax: +44 115 951 5739