Committees of Council

The President of Council and the Vice-Chancellor are ex-offico members of every Committee of Council.

Audit and Risk Committee

Chair: Neil Watkinson
Secretary: Sarah Troy-Brown

Finance Committee

Chair: Steve Walton
Secretary: Chief Financial Officer

Honorary Degrees Committee

Chair: President and Vice-Chancellor
Secretary: Registrar

Nominations Committee

Chair: Chair of Council
Secretary: Registrar

People Strategy Committee

Chair: Lynette Eastman
Secretary: (from HR)

Remuneration Committee

Chair: Lynette Eastman
Secretary: Registrar

Safety Committee

Chair: Registrar
Secretary: Dr Neil Hawthorne 

2018-19 (last updated August 2018)

Details of the full membership and terms of reference of the main University committees are also available.



Registrar's Office

Trent Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 115 951 5761
fax: +44 115 951 5739