Officers of the University

Chancellor: Baroness Young of Hornsey OBE

Pro-Chancellor and Chair of the Council: Sir Keith O'Nions

Treasurer: Ian Kenyon


President and Vice-Chancellor: Professor Shearer West

Vice-Chair of the Council: Nora Senior

Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Professor Andy Long

     Professor Dame Jessica Corner (Research and Knowledge Exchange)
     Professor Sarah Speight (Education and Student Experience)
     Professor Robert Mokaya (Global Engagement)
     Professor Sarah Sharples (Equality, Diversity and Inclusion and People)

Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Provost, University of Nottingham Ningbo China: Professor Nick Miles

Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Provost, University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus: Professor Graham Kendall

Faculty Pro-Vice-Chancellors:
     Arts: Professor Jeremy Gregory
     Social Sciences: Professor Todd Landman
     Science: Professor Kevin Shakesheff
     Engineering: Professor Sam Kingman
     Medicine and Health Sciences: Professor John Atherton

Registrar: Dr Paul Greatrix

Chief Financial Officer: Margaret Monckton

Chief Digital Officer: David Hill

Director of Human Resources: Jaspal Kaur

Esquire Bedell: Adrian Mateo

University Marshal: Dr John Horton


(updated August 2020)

Registrar's Office

Trent Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 115 951 5761
fax: +44 115 951 5739