Key dates

University calendar dates

The below term and semester dates relate to the general teaching and examination periods at the university. Dates may differ for some programmes of study, especially for postgraduate and Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences programmes.

Please note, due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic the below dates may change.

Key dates for future years

keydates1314
 

2020/21 key dates

Terms

  • Autumn Term: Monday 21 September 2020 – Friday 18 December 2020
  • Spring Term: Monday 11 January 2021 – Friday 26 March 2021
  • Summer Term: Monday 19 April 2021 – Friday 18 June 2021

Semesters

  • Autumn Semester: Monday 21 September 2020 - Friday 29 January 2021
  • Spring Semester: Monday 1 February 2021 - Friday 18 June 2021

International Student Welcome 

TBC

Registration

21-25 September 2020

Induction Week

TBC

Examinations


Spring semester

  • Tuesday 1 June 2021 - Friday 18 June 2021

Late summer resits

  • Monday 16 August - Saturday 4 September

Open Days

Summer open days (physical campus visits)

  • Saturday 26 June 2021
  • Saturday 3 July 2021
  • Saturday 10 July 2021

Autumn open days (physical campus visits)

    • Friday 10 Setpember 2021
    • Saturday 11 September 2021
    • Saturday 9 October

Graduation Ceremonies - Provisional

  • Winter: TBC
  • Summer: TBC

Back to top


Future dates

Click on the name of the year to show the key dates for that year.

2021/22 key dates

Terms

  • Autumn Term: Monday 20 September 2021 – Friday 17 December 2021
  • Spring Term: Monday 10 January 2022 – Friday 8 April 2022
  • Summer Term: Monday 2 May 2022 - Friday 17 June 2022

Semesters

  • Semester one: Monday 4 October 2021 - Friday 28 January 2022
  • Spring Semester: Monday 31 January 2022 - Friday 17 June 2022

International Student Welcome 

TBC

Registration

20-24 September 2021

Induction Week

TBC

Examinations

Autumn semester 
Monday 17 January 2022 to Saturday 29 January 2022 – including Saturday 22 January 2022

Spring semester 
Monday 16 May 2022 to Saturday 04 June 2022 – including Saturday 21 May and 28 May 2022 

Late summer resits 
Monday 15 August 2022 to Wednesday 26 August 2022 – including Saturday 20 August 2022

Accommodation deadline

  • Home students: 12 June 2021
  • International students: 2 August 2021

Graduation Ceremonies - Provisional

  • Winter: TBC
  • Summer: TBC
 

 

Back to top 

 

University of Nottingham

University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0) 115 951 5151
fax: +44 (0) 115 951 3666
email: Contact us